Board of Directors and Scientific Advisory Board

Board of Directors

  • Kevin McQueen, MBA, President; MIdlothian, Va.
  • Mark Pearl, MBA, Vice President; Eureka, Mo.
  • Sharon Schuman, PhD, Secretary; Eugene, Ore.
  • Andre Hessels; Treasurer; Wayne, Penn.
  • Rachel Altmann; Portland, Ore.
  • David K. Fiaschetti, DDS; Portsmouth, R.I.
  • Lynn Frohnmayer, MSW; Eugene, Ore.
  • Richard Gelinas, PhD; Seattle, Wash.
  • Nancy Golden; Springfield, Ore.
  • Brian Horrigan; St. Paul, Minn.
  • Bill McCorey; Orlando, Fla.
  • Peter R. Pless, MD; Meadville, Penn.
  • Joyce Owen, PhD, Director Emeritus; Eugene, Ore.

Scientific Advisory Board

  • Raymond J. Monnat, Jr., MD, Chair, Dept. of Pathology, Health Sciences Building, University of Washington
  • Grover C. Bagby Jr., MD, Chair Emeritus, Director, OHSU Knight Cancer Institute
  • Joseph Califano, MD, Dept. of Otolaryngology and Head & Neck Surgery, Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
  • Richard Gelinas, PhD, Institute for Systems Biology
  • Stephen Meyn, MD, PhD, Genetics and Genome Biology, The Hospital for Sick Children
  • Elaine Ostrander, PhD, Natl. Human Genome Research Inst, NIH
  • Bhuvanesh Singh, MD, Laboratory of Epithelial Cancer Biology, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
  • Elizabeth Swisher, MD, University of Washington
  • Jakub Tolar, MD, PhD, Dept. of Pediatric BMT, University of Minnesota Medical School
  • William N. William Jr., MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center, University of Texas

of note

Despite a rare, incurable disease, Amy Frohnmayer Winn ran joyfully through life learn more...

Register now for the 2017 FA Symposium! learn more...

We are pleased to welcome Mark Quinlan to the FARF team as Executive Director learn more...

Five Fanconi Anemia Projects Funded in Last Year Thanks to Knight Family learn more...